angelbaby67's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"A Quiet Saturday\"

"A Quiet Saturday"

Today is a quiet restful day, nothing much going on. I decided to stay home this weekend, and just rest, and do some household chores, maybe later.

Watching Daddy Daycare with K for the 99th time. It's cold outside today the weather is slower changing, before we know it it will be Christmas. From time to time I just ponder the goodness of the LORD, how He just fixes situations at just the right time, no need to worry.

In online as I'm usually am, surfing the web, checking out the different sites, especially the black websites. Someone wrote something that was right on point pertaining to a wife being submissive to her husband. The girl just broke it down with nothing but truth. I like to hear when someone brings out the truth from the bible, even though some will try to turn it around how they want it to be. Truth is just truth no matter how you slice it.

Again, and again God is just "AWESOME".

While reading a few posts, it just reminded me of His goodness in difficult times, and why I want to continue serving Him. Every situation I had God brought me out, even when I didn't have a clue of how. God will work wonders if you only believe, and trust Him. God makes good on His word.

4:54 a.m. - Sunday, Oct. 19, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: