angelbaby67's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Words to encourage you

Oh, how I'm so inspired by Jewel Diamond Taylor the Motivational Speaker, her words are inspirating.

I just had to make a copy of an email sent to me by her:

I was talking with a good friend who happens to be a phenomenal singer. We were discussing her career and how she felt like her career wasn't moving as she watched others around her rising. They are younger, have less talent and haven't paid their dues like her -- - yet they seem to be succeeding faster.

I agreed with her that in life sometimes, bad things happen to good people, that sometimes your confidence is shaken when you don't see progress, that sometimes you feel like God is deaf to your prayers and blind not seeing your sacrifice and struggle. Yes, it happens --- people around you may seem to have love, success and opportunities and you feel like you're being passed by. I agreed that sometimes in life we will see people be more, do more and have more and we sit back and wonder "what's wrong with me --- when will my turn come?" But I also said, "At the end of the day, what do you still want to do? What makes you happy? What is your purpose? What makes you feel most alive?" And she said, "I have to sing --- I love to sing." And I said, "Then don't stop singing." Whether the world rewards you or not --- sing. Whether you win a grammy or not --- sing. Whether you get the big contract or not --- sing. You still must believe in your talent and worthiness. You still must remain faithful, hopeful, enthusiastic and focused. You still must believe you are worthy and loved by God at the end of the day. It is so dangerous, depressing and self-defeating to focus on the "why not me?" questions. Not all questions have easy answers. But I do believe we should never give up. I was actually reminding myself of the same truth. And now I want to remind you also. Be true to the gift and purpose God gave you.

Don't quit because you're alone. Don't quit because it's tough. Don't quit because you're out of your comfort zone. Don't quit because you're mad. Don't quit because you're sad. Don't quit because no one seems to help or care. Don't quit because it's taking so long. Don't quit because someone else is shining before you get to shine. Don't quit because you see no reward. Don't quit because you think you are too old or not talented or attractive enough. Don't quit because you think it's too late. Don't quit --- stick with it.

Speak victory into your life. Speak success into your life. Speak determination into your life. Speak love into your life. Speak strength and courage into your life.

At the end of the day, what is it that you must do? What do you believe about yourself? What is it that makes you feel most alive? Keep your faith and self-esteem strong. Keep your hope alive. Make a decision to follow your vision. Do what you do for the glory of God and not glory for yourself. At the end of the day, remember your goals, purpose and dreams. God is able to do exceedingly and abundantly above all you could ever ask or think --- according to the power that works in you. (Ephesians 3:20) Don't give up!

10:20 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: