angelbaby67's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"The Rainest Month of June"

"The Rainest Month of June"

This by far has been one of the rainest months, but Thank God we have more than enough water to fill our reservoirs. Last year we had a drough emergency, but it seems that we are making up for that now.

It is something else because we as people are never satisfied. If it's too hot we want it to be colder. If it's too cold we want it hot. Wow... wee we can be some unthankful individuals at times.

Today i went to our family site and put something on the site i should of thought about first. A family member made a comment to let me know that it was inappropiate. I'm sorry for putting that particular piece on there. Oh well... i learned for the next time.

The kids will be getting out of school next week, whew i'm so glad about that. Me and k need to take a much needed vacation to get out of the city for a while. I'm praying that the finances will be straight by the time that we go away.

Yesterday i spoke with c and i can't believe that he hung up the phone on me. Not once but a couple of times, when i tried to call back. I guess i really need to back off and let them learn the hard way. He seem to be very resentful of me and i know why. Certain people, names i won't mention has tried to turn him against me.

I don't like that but what can i do, but live my life and let him be miserable if he wants to. I refuse to let anyone still my joy, God is too good for that. It's ashame that even family members will try your patience, but i can dismiss them if need be. I'm in control of my happiness not them.

They are not worth me losing my health or self over. So what do i do? Push forward with a calm and peaceful mind.

The family reunion will be in August but i won't be attending. I'm not going to hear people front about what they have or what they have accomplished. I know who is sincere and who's not. I'm happy for any other's accomplishments but don't get around me and try to front to impress me.

However, life goes on and so do i. I guess that is all a part of life. I wish people the best and keep moving. I enjoy being around those who care about me like i care about them, were we can be real with each other. I'm learning to pick and chose the company i want to keep. I like being myself around people and not worrying about having to put on a phoney front.

And with these words. "Until next time America". LOL :-)

12:30 p.m. - Wednesday, Jun. 18, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: